Battlefield 1’s Maps, Modes & More Detailed

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

EA and DICE have released the names and descriptions of every map and mode coming to Battlefield 1. There's a total of nine maps at launch, while a free map will follow sometime in December for free.

Here are the nine maps and a quick description of each one:

> Amiens: fight on the streets of the French city of Amiens
> Argonne Forest: close quarter combat inside a forest with labyrinths of bunkers and machine guns
> Ballroom Blitz: located in the Meuse River where fighting will be done in a French chateau
> Empire's Edge: struggle on the Adriatic coast towards with dreadnought battleships
> Fao Fortress: fighting will happen in marshlands and dunes, and finally into the ancient Ottoman fortress
> Giant's Shadow: the free December map that will take players through the Battle of the Selle
> Monte Grappa: battle among the peaks of the Venetian Alps, where the control of the mountain forts is the main goal
> Sinai Desert: first seen in the beta, this all-out war will go through the streets of the Bir el Mazar village
> Suez: fight in shallow defenses along the banks of the great canal for a tactic fight
> The St. Quentin Scar: the goal is to break through the fortified lines and assault the village of Travecy

As for the modes, Battlefield 1 will launch with six, namely Conquest, Domination, Operations, Rush, Team Deathmatch, and War Pigeons. Perhaps the one mode that will catch everyone's eye is War Pigeons, especially after all the rumors and supposed reports of clues hinting at the use of these war veteran birds.

Like previous hints, War Pigeons has the essence of capture-the-flag in that players will need to best the opponent in locating the pigeon. Once they secure this in a safe location, they can send a message for artillery support, which will then attack the enemy.

Battlefield 1 will be out on the PC, PS4, and Xbox One on Oct. 21.

Read:Battle against the dark Daredevil in Marvel Future Fight.

Street Fighter V will get new stages in the next update.