Ravnica Allegiance Mythic Edition Planeswalkers Revealed

Author Thumbnail
By Jake Vyper | More Articles MTG Writer/Streamer
January 10, 2019  10:38 PM

Wizards of the Coast

Wizards of the Coast have announced today that the upcoming Magic: The Gathering set Ravnica Allegiance will have a Mythic Edition box, a draft-sized special booster box (24 packs) that contains packs with premium Planeswalkers. 

Just like the Guilds of Ravnica version of Mythic Edition, the Ravnica Allegiance Mythic Edition will be available for $249.99. The special packs with the premium planeswalkers will be clearly marked. Here are the eight premium Planeswalker cards that you can get from the new Mythic Edition boxes: 

That new Tamiyo, the Moon Sage looks beautiful. 

The new Mythic Edition box will be available at noon PT (3 p.m. ET/8 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, January 24. It will be sold through Hasbro's eBay store and unlike the first Mythic Edition box, this will be available internationally. There will be a limit of 2 Mythic Edition boxes per customer. 

Pre-release events for Ravnica Allegiance will take place on January 19, 2019; the set will officially be released on January 25. 

RelatedDid Wizards of the Coast Just Reveal The Name of The Next Magic: The Gathering Set?

What Others Are Reading

Author Name
Jake Vyper is a Fantasy & Sci-Fi Author, Social Media Manager, and Founder of Epicstream.com
@Jake Vyper | jake@epicstream.com