Magic: The Gathering Mythic Championship III Coverage Details Revealed

Author Thumbnail
By Jake Vyper | More Articles MTG Writer/Streamer
June 11, 2019  10:37 AM

Wizards of the Coast

Mythic Championship III, the first-ever Magic: The Gathering Arena Mythic Championship, will take place in Las Vegas, Nevada this month on June 21 to 23. Today, Wizards of the Coast has announced more details about the upcoming tournament featuring 32 Magic Pro League members and 36 challengers competing for $750,000 in prize money. 

Unlike the Mythic Invitational, the format for this tournament will be Best of Three Standard Constructed. Day 1 is Modified Swiss; Day 2 is Top 16 Double-Elimination, and Day 3 is Top 4 Double-Elimination. 

The event will be held in the Mandalay Convention Center in Las Vegas, and fans can watch the event online at Twitch.tv/Magic. The broadcast schedule is from 8 a.m. PDT/ 11 a.m. EDT/ 3 p.m. UTC.

The coverage team for Mythic Championship III includes: 

Sean "Day9" Plott: Host

Maria Bartholdi: Desk Host

Becca Scott: Reporter

Marshall Sutcliffe: Play-By-Play

AliasV: Play-By-Play

Cedric Phillips: Analyst

Paul Cheon: Analyst

 

You can see the full list of competitors here

Are you excited for Mythic Championship III? 

Watch our new Magic Arena video below: 

Related: MTG Netflix Series Will Be Character-Driven

What Others Are Reading

Author Name
Jake Vyper is a Fantasy & Sci-Fi Author, Social Media Manager, and Founder of Epicstream.com
@Jake Vyper | jake@epicstream.com