Magic: The Gathering Mythic Championship II Winner Eli Loveman Snubbed For MC III

Author Thumbnail
By Jake Vyper | More Articles MTG Writer/Streamer
June 12, 2019  10:45 AM

Wizards of the Coast

Eli Loveman, the champion of Magic: The Gathering Mythic Championship II in London, hasn't been invited to participate in the upcoming MTG Arena Mythic Championship III this month in Las Vegas. The "Constructed Master" has shared his reaction on Twitter and he's clearly not happy about not being part of the upcoming tournament. 

Earlier this week, Wizards of the Coast announced the 68 participants of Mythic Championship III including the 32 (MPL) Magic Pro League members, qualifiers from MTG Arena, and other challenges invited to the competition but Loveman is not one of them.

Over on Twitter, Loveman expressed his frustration over why he wasn't invited to MCIII after winning MCII in London in April. 

Loveman tweeted: "So what else do I have to win to get an invite to an arena MC?"

Some members of the MTG community are also speaking up about Loveman as well as other pros and streamers being left off the invite list.

Mythic Championship III will be held on June 21 to 23 in the Mandalay Convention Center in Las Vegas, and fans can watch the event online at Twitch.tv/Magic. The broadcast schedule is from 8 a.m. PDT/ 11 a.m. EDT/ 3 p.m. UTC. You can check out the coverage details here. 

Related: Chandra is The Only Planeswalker Getting 3 Rarity Cards in Core Set 2020

What Others Are Reading

Author Name
Jake Vyper is a Fantasy & Sci-Fi Author, Social Media Manager, and Founder of Epicstream.com
@Jake Vyper | jake@epicstream.com