What Are Infinity Stones, Anyway? A Guide to Infinity Stones in the Marvel Universe

Author Thumbnail Jon Arvedon May 17, 2017 13:40 PM

#1- There Are Six Of Them

Feature Detail

Alone, an Infinity Gem can be used as a powerful weapon, capable of giving its user incredible, Earth-shattering abilities. However, just like the aforementioned Infinity Stones, there isn’t just one Infinity Gem – there are six.

Time Gem: Total control over all aspects of time including time travel, stopping time, slowing down or speeding up the flow of time, and accelerating or decelerating aging.

Space Gem: Limitless manipulation of space, allowing for teleportation, dimensional manipulation, the creation of wormholes, etc.

Soul Gem: Limitless manipulation of souls both alive and dead; also has been shown to be able to evolve or devolve beings physical selves, as well as their mental capacities.

Reality Gem: Locally or universally alters the natural laws of the universe to the wielder's will.

Power Gem: Controls all of the power in the universe. It can be used to augment or inhibit any force.

Mind Gem: Taps the user into the universal consciousness, allowing for unlimited manipulation of psionic powers, including telepathy and telekinesis.

What Others Are Reading

Author Name
Jon Arvedon was born and raised on the not-so-mean streets of Central Massachusetts. Jon uses his time consuming, collecting, and sharing all aspects of nerd culture. Follow Jon on Twitter @JonArvedon.
@Jon Arvedon | jon@epicstream.com