What Are Infinity Stones, Anyway? A Guide to Infinity Stones in the Marvel Universe

Author Thumbnail
By Jon Arvedon | More Articles
May 17, 2017  01:40 PM

If you’re a fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, chances are you’ve been introduced to the concept of Infinity Stones. To date, five of the six Stones have made an appearance in one Marvel film or another.

There’s the Space Stone (the Tesseract from Thor, Captain America: The First Avenger, and The Avengers), the Reality Stone (the Aether from Thor: The Dark World), the Power Stone (the Orb from Guardians of the Galaxy), the Mind Stone (Loki’s scepter from The Avengers and Avengers: Age of Ultron), and the Time Stone (the Eye of Agamotto from Doctor Strange).

However, these Stones (referred to as Gems in the comics), have an incredibly rich history in the comic book side of the Marvel Universe. So sit back, relax, and prepare yourselves for a lesson on the ins and outs of the Infinity Gems:

What Others Are Reading

Author Name
Jon Arvedon was born and raised on the not-so-mean streets of Central Massachusetts. Jon uses his time consuming, collecting, and sharing all aspects of nerd culture. Follow Jon on Twitter @JonArvedon.
@Jon Arvedon | jon@epicstream.com